top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJeanine

Let's Talk About Water....


We are always told to stay hydrated...Hydrate, hydrate, hydrate. Water is definitely a PLUS! However, did you know you can get too much and it will deplete your electrolytes?


About 8 years ago I was experiencing severe muscle pain, mostly in my legs. I also felt nauseated much of the time and had some heart palpitations. Thanks to my chiropractor at Armadillo Sport Chiropractic, we finally figured it might be an electrolyte issue and due to my job as a flight attendant, constantly trying to stay hydrated with canned REVERSE OSMOSIS water, I was depleting my electrolytes. Once I added electrolyte tablets to my water I started feeling much better and MORE hydrated. I did see my cardiologist just to make sure on the issue. She also determined (after testing) that was most likely the cause, and said with those symptoms I was depleting my body of the main minerals.


 





There are many electrolyte tablets out there. I prefer ones with less sugar....They easy to use and come in different flavors. Just drop one in your water and you're all set!










So.....Yes, Drinking Too Much Water Is Possible!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page